Bah Humbug 2013: Virtual Gift Exchange

HumbookYes , back by popular demand, it’s Bah! Humbook 2013. It’s easy, it’s painless, so sign up. What are you waiting for?

For a refresher, this is an event in which participants select virtual Xmas gifts, two books, for another participant.

  •  select a partner, or as Emma states a copinaute for a virtual book exchange
  • leave a comment indicating your participation & giving the name of your partner/copinaute
  • on December 25th, publish a post revealing your two selections (if a book’s already been read, we can make a last minute switcheroo)
  • if you don’t have a blog, but would like to participate, then perhaps you have a book profile on Goodreads. (I’m thinking here of the recent German Lit Month)
  • sometime in 2014, read those two books

Emma and I also plan to “exchange” virtual book selections, and we will also select one book per participant.

Since this is a virtual exchange, participants will buy the books selected for them, so keep costs and availability in mind when making your selections.

Thanks to everyone who decides to take a chance and join in. And sign up either on my blog or Emma’s.

Let the games begin!

5 Comments

Filed under Blogging

5 responses to “Bah Humbug 2013: Virtual Gift Exchange

  1. I need to be creative this year and find great books for you.

  2. What a lovely idea! So, if I understand correctly, we need to find our partner before we sign up rather than randomly selecting a partner from the list?

  3. Brian Joseph

    Thanks for hosting again this year Guy.

    Last year was really a lot of fun. I think that many of us discovered some intriguing and stimulating books and great authors.

  4. I wish you as much fun as this year. And sorry for not participating. I’m bad these days with reading book presents.

  5. This is a great idea and I meant to pop in to say that I’m sorry I wouldn’t be participating this year. I only read one of the two books Stu “gave” me, and not the one (yet – though I have it) that you “gave” me. I’ll see how I go next year!

Leave a Reply

