Zola’s Rougon Macquart Cycle

The Fortunes of the Rougons (1871)

The Kill (1871-2)

The Belly of Paris (1873) aka The Fat and The Thin

The Conquest of Plassans (1874)

Abbe Mouret’s Transgression (1875)

His Excellency (1876)

L’Assommoir (1877)

A Love Episode  (1878)

Nana (1880)

Pot Luck (1882)

The Ladies Paradise (1883)

The Joy of Life (1884)

Germinal (1885)

The Masterpiece (1886)

The Earth (1887)

The Dream (1888)

La Bete Humaine (1890)

Money (1891)

The Debacle (1892)

Doctor Pascal (1893)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.