Nobody’s Fool: Richard Russo

9 Comments

Filed under Fiction, posts, Russo, Richard

9 responses to “Nobody’s Fool: Richard Russo

  1. ccyoung41

    Russo is one of my favorites!!

  2. I only read one of his novels and liked it very much but can’t remember the title. This sounds excellent. I especially like that he takes his time to show the characters. One for the wish list.

  3. Yes, it starts by describing the town and then moves to Miss Peoples. I read reviews stating it was too slow and too many characters etc. The author takes his time with the characters so that you get a real feel of how this town works.

  4. Russo is really an excellent writer. This sounds good.

  5. Have you read his short story, “The Whore’s Child”, from his collection by the same name? One of my all time favorite stories. Other gems in the book too.

    Maybe I’ll try this novel.

  6. Yes I have read it but it’s been a while

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.